“2020 CMT Music Awards” names ten video nominees in new social media category “Quarantine Video of the Year”


Vote now via CMT’s Instagram Stories

Today, the “2020 CMT Music Awards” introduced a new social media category honoring the most inspired and creative music videos that country artists created during lockdown: “Quarantine Video of the Year.” Beginning now through Tuesday, fans can vote for their favorite video created during quarantine by swiping up on CMT’s Instagram Story. The winner will be announced across CMT’s social platforms on October 21.

The following ten acts are nominated for “Quarantine Video of the Year”:

  • BIG & RICH - "Stay Home"
  • BRAD PAISLEY - "No I In Beer"
  • CARLY PEARCE - "It Won’t Always Be Like This (The Social Distance Sessions)"
  • CHARLIE WORSHAM ft. Billy Justineau, Molly Tuttle, Rachel Loy, Jillian Jacqueline, Tucker Wilson, Stephen Wilson Jr., Leigh Nash, Fancy Hagood, Lucie Silvas, John Osborne & Sadler Vaden - "With A Little Help From My Friends" (Beatles Cover)
  • DAVE HAYWOOD (of Lady A) & KELLI HAYWOOD - "Just Another Day In Quarantine"
  • DOLLY PARTON - "When Life Is Good Again"
  • LUKE COMBS - "Six Feet Apart"
  • TENILLE TOWNES ft. Abby Anderson, Kassi Ashton, Keelan Donovan, Alex Hall, Adam Hambrick & Caylee Hammack - "Lean On Me" (Bill Withers Cover)
  • THOMAS RHETT ft. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin & Keith Urban - "Be A Light" (Fan Video)

Each of the videos listed above can be viewed on CMT.com.

For more information, visit CMT.com, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube, use hashtag #CMTawards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.


About CMT:
CMT is the leading authority on country music and lifestyle, offering a mix of original series, music events and specials. CMT is everywhere its fans are including two cable channels (CMT and the 24-hour music channel, CMT Music), radio (CMT Radio), digital (CMT.com) and social (@CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube). CMT is a unit of ViacomCBS Inc. (Nasdaq: VIACA, VIAC) (“ViacomCBS”). For more information, please visit cmtpress.com.

Press Contacts:
Ali Marszalkowski, Ali.Marszalkowski@viacom.com
Joyia Sandoval, Joyia.Sandoval@viacom.com
Rebecca Lawlor, Rebecca.Lawlor@viacom.com


2020 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.