“2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS” adds more electrifying performers, new powerhouse collaborations & names all-star presenter lineup


Jason Aldean + Bryan Adams, Jimmie Allen + Monica + Little Big Town, Walker Hayes and Thomas Rhett + Riley Green to perform LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11 on CBS


Jimmie Allen, Gabby Barrett, Rob Corddry, Jordan Davis, Billy F. Gibbons, Gayle King, Taylor Lautner, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Joel McHale, Kacey Musgraves, Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, LeAnn Rimes, Dylan Scott and Dennis Quaid announced as presenters

**key art + logo

**performer images 


NASHVILLE, TN -- (April 7, 2022) -- CMT today revealed a new round of can’t-miss superstar performances and all-star presenters set to light up Music City for the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS. Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Anthony Mackie, country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show broadcasts LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11th (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network; the show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*.


Adding to its already star-packed roster of incredible performers and one-of-a-kind, world premiere collaborations, additional performers include: 

  • Jason Aldean (“Video of the Year,” “Collaborative Video of the Year”) + Bryan Adams

  • Jimmie Allen (“Collaborative Video of the Year”) + Monica + Little Big Town

  • Walker Hayes (“Male Video of the Year”)

  • Thomas Rhett (“Male Video of the Year”) + Riley Green


Additionally, some of the biggest names across music, television and entertainment will take the “2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS” stage as presenters, including: Jimmie Allen, Gabby Barrett, Rob Corddry, Jordan Davis, Billy F. Gibbons, Gayle King, Taylor Lautner, Dustin Lynch, Martina McBride, Joel McHale, Kacey Musgraves, Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, LeAnn Rimes, Dylan Scott and Dennis Quaid.


The newly revealed performers will join previously announced powerhouse performances and world collaborations, including co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Old Dominion, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban, plus the first televised performance in over two decades from the legendary duo The Judds. Emerging artists Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane and Caitlyn Smith will also perform from the Ram Trucks Side Stage. 


Nominations for the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS were previously revealed, with superstar Kane Brown leading the star-studded nominations with four nods;  Ballerini, Mickey Guyton and first-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson follow close behind with three each. Tenille Arts, Priscilla Block, H.E.R., Paul Klein of LANY, MacKenzie Porter, Elvie Shane, Caitlyn Smith and Brittney Spencer also received their first CMT recognition, with 10 total first-time nominees across all categories. Carrie Underwood remains the most decorated artist in CMT history with 23 wins, as she readies to compete for two additional trophies: her 10th “Video of the Year” win and “Collaborative Video of the Year,” both for her collaboration with Jason Aldean. 


Fan voting for the six “Video of the Year” finalists remains open at vote.cmt.com. The top three videos will be announced on April 11th, with the winner revealed LIVE in-show. 


As previously announced, CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET) exclusively on CMT. Additional details on the extended cut and CMT MUSIC AWARDS WEEK programming will be announced tomorrow.


The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are Executive Produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment); Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in charge of production; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.

Official sponsors of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Fritos®, Ram Truck Brand, SONIC® and Verizon.


For more information, visit awards.cmt.com, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTawards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.



Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS have aired live since 2005, delivering Nashville’s biggest party to music fans across the globe. The 2021 show, hosted by superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, featured the most first-time collaborations and blended-genre pairings in show history. Standout performances included H.E.R. + Chris Stapleton, Gladys Knight, Mickey Guyton + BRELAND, and NEEDTOBREATHE + Carrie Underwood, who remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Awards history with 23 wins. More information on this year’s show is available here.

*Paramount+ Premium subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service as well as on demand. Essential-tier subscribers will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.

Press Contacts for CMT:

Ali Marszalkowski, ali.marszalkowski@viacomcbs.com

Rebecca Lawlor, rebecca.lawlor@viacomcbs.com

Renee Oliver, renee.oliver@viacomcbs.com

Shannon Leigh Keenan, shannonleigh@triple7pr.com


Press Contacts for CBS:

Kate Fisher, khfisher@cbs.com

Mallory Mason, Mallory.mason@cbs.com



2022 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.