**MEDIA ALERT** 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS to air LIVE from Nashville with co-hosts Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown & Anthony Mackie on CBS



2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS to air LIVE from Nashville with co-hosts Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown & Anthony Mackie on CBS 

Top three “Video of the Year” finalists revealed



** performer images **

NASHVILLE, TN -- (April 11) -- Tonight, the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS – country music’s only entirely fan-voted show – airs LIVE from Nashville, bringing Music City’s one-of-a-kind energy to fans across the globe. Airing at 8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT, the inaugural broadcast of Paramount’s signature country music tentpole on CBS Television Networks will stream live and on demand on Paramount+*. As announced earlier this morning, the top nominee of the night, Kane Brown, joins Kelsea Ballerini and Anthony Mackie as co-host. 

The final three nominees for the coveted 2022 “VIDEO OF THE YEAR” award have been announced with fan voting now open via Twitter, using artist-specific hashtags, for the night’s biggest trophy. The nominees are:

  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood - “If I Didn't Love You” (#VoteJasonCarrieCMT)
  • Kane Brown - “One Mississippi” (#VoteKaneCMT)
  • Cody Johnson - “‘Til You Can't” (#VoteCodyCMT)


Additional show information is as follows:


  • Anthony Mackie
  • Kane Brown **NEW
  • Kelsea Ballerini



  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Cody Johnson
  • Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson
  • Gabby Barrett **NEW
  • Jason Aldean
  • Jimmie Allen + Monica + Little Big Town
  • Kane Brown
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Keith Urban
  • Kenny Chesney
  • Little Big Town
  • Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd
  • Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Old Dominion
  • The Judds
  • Thomas Rhett + Riley Green
  • Walker Hayes



  • Caitlyn Smith
  • Elvie Shane
  • Jessie James Decker
  • Parker McCollum
  • Priscilla Block



  • Billy F. Gibbons
  • Craig Morgan**NEW
  • Dennis Quaid
  • Dustin Lynch
  • Dylan Scott
  • Faith Hill **NEW
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Gayle King
  • Isabel May **NEW
  • Jimmie Allen 
  • Joel McHale
  • Jordan Davis
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • LeAnn Rimes
  • Lily Aldridge **NEW
  • Martina McBride
  • Mike Singletary **NEW
  • Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski
  • Rob Corddry
  • Taylor Lautner



The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will broadcast on the CBS Television Network; the show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*. CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET) exclusively on CMT. 


Check out the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS Virtual Press Room for all of your press needs! Note: The site will be updated throughout the day/night, offering an array of show photos, footage and interviews that can be easily downloaded for your coverage purposes. Please check in often and remember to refresh your browser. 

Additional photos from the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS performances, arrivals and more will be available via GETTY (*photo credit in file name) 

  • 2022 CMT Music Awards - Arrivals: LINK 
  • 2022 CMT Music Awards - Show: LINK
  • 2022 CMT Music Awards - Backstage: LINK

**Note: All in-show moments including performances, speeches and more will be uploaded to the site in real time. 

BROADCAST/ONLINE RESTRICTIONS:News programs and services may excerpt portions of the “2022 CMT Music Awards” telecast during the seven days following the live telecast on April 11, 2022 solely for reporting about the “2022 CMT Music Awards” as an event, including, if later, the week-end following such period for weekend-type news programs, and always subject to conditions found here.

Official sponsors of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Fritos®, Ram Truck Brand, SONIC® and Verizon.

The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are Executive Produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment); Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barbaand Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in charge of production; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.



Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS have aired live since 2005, delivering Nashville’s biggest party to music fans across the globe. The 2021 show, hosted by superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, featured the most first-time collaborations and blended-genre pairings in show history. Standout performances included H.E.R. + Chris Stapleton, Gladys Knight, Mickey Guyton + BRELAND, and NEEDTOBREATHE + Carrie Underwood, who remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Awards history with 23 wins. More information on this year’s show is available here.


*Paramount+ Premium subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service as well as on demand. Essential-tier subscribers will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.


Press Contacts for CMT:

Ali Marszalkowski, ali.marszalkowski@viacomcbs.com

Rebecca Lawlor, rebecca.lawlor@viacomcbs.com

Renee Oliver, renee.oliver@viacomcbs.com

Shannon Leigh Keenan, shannonleigh@triple7pr.com


Press Contacts for CBS:

Kate Fisher, khfisher@cbs.com

Mallory Mason, Mallory.mason@cbs.com




2022 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.