Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Jason Aldean and Bob Segar Win Big During Country Music's Loudest Night

Nashville - June 10, 2015 - Country music's wildest party of the year turned it up a notch as hosts Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow led a star-studded event at the 2015 "CMT Music Awards" live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena. Carrie Underwood owned the night winning three coveted buckle awards, setting a new record with four consecutive wins in a row (her sixth total) for Video of the Year for "Something in the Water." She also scored two additional awards for Female Video of the Year for "Something in the Water," and collaborative video of the year with Miranda Lambert for "Somethin' Bad." With a grand total of 13 awards, Underwood now holds more awards than any other artist in the show's history. Prior to winning Video of the Year, she delivered a flawless performance of her smash hit, "Little Toy Guns," for the first time on television.

Other winners of the fan-voted awards included Luke Bryan for Male Video of the Year for "Play It Again," Lady Antebellum for Group Video of the Year for "Bartender," Florida Georgia Line for Duo Video of the Year for "Dirt," Sam Hunt for Breakthrough Video of the Year for "Leave the Night On," and rock legend Bob Seger and Jason Aldean for CMT Performance of the Year for "Turn the Page" from CMT Crossroads.

Lady Antebellum kicked off the party and were joined by none other than Zedd for an unprecedented country/EDM mash-up of their latest smash "Long Stretch of Love" and his powerhouse new single "Beautiful Now."

Hosts Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow kept the crowd laughing all night long. They opened with Erin showcasing an illuminating flip-book of photos proving once and for all she's Carrie Underwood's BFF, while Brittany was joined by the Beltones from Belmont University for a timely accapella salute to women in country music. Later in the night, CMT premiered an original digital short proving that half the fun is actually getting to the show. Erin and Brittany hitched a ride via a new car service, Guuber, with Arnold Schwarzenegger as the driver. Along the way, they picked up a homeless Tom Arnold. Elsewhere, other Guuber driver Steven Tyler serenaded Alan Jackson, and the Late Late Show's James Corden jammed with passenger Justin Bieber to Luke Bryan's "Country Girl (Shake It for Me)." Kristen Bell, Hunter Hayes, Big & Rich and Rick Springfield also made special appearances.

Reba made a triumphant return to the "CMT Music Awards" stage after a 10-year absence to earn a standing ovation for her self-empowerment anthem "Going Out Like That." Keith Urban wowed fans with his just-released single "John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16" live for the first time on television while his wife Nicole Kidman sang along from the stands, Luke Bryan unapologetically swaggered through an in-you-face performance of his hit "Kick the Dust Up," and Jake Owen crowd-surfed his way onto the stage to deliver an eye-popping performance of his new single "Real Life," accompanied by an army of dancers, colorful bouncing balls and even larger-than-life donuts and pizza slices.

Kenny Chesney, Darius Rucker and Florida Georgia Line took the party of the streets of downtown Nashville, while Jason Aldean, Zac Brown Band, Eric Church and Sam Hunt kept the crowd inside the Bridgestone Arena on their feet. Go to to watch and share performances.

For the eighth year in a row, the "CMT Music Awards" featured a second concert stage sponsored by Nationwide that included performances from some of country's hottest new artists including A Thousand Horses, Chris Janson, Frankie Ballard, Kelsea Ballerini, Maddie and Tae and RaeLynn.

Presenters for the awards included rapper-singer-songwriter Aloe Blacc, Arnold Schwarzenegger, star of CMT's upcoming series Still The King Billy Ray Cyrus, Brett Eldredge, Cassadee Pope, Nashville stars Charles Esten and Chris Carmack, Cole Swindell, David Spade (as Joe Dirt), Hunter Hayes, CMT's "Next Women of Country" performer Jana Kramer, actress Jenna Dewan-Tatum, Houston Texans defensive end JJ Watt, CMT's I Love Kellie Pickler star Kellie Pickler, Little Big Town, American Idol winner Nick Fradiani, actress Nikki Reed, Army veteran Noah Galloway, The Walking Dead star Norman Reedus, comedian Ron White, actress and Dancing with the Stars champion Rumer Willis, Sara Evans, Thomas Rhett, Tom Arnold and Triple Crown winning jockey Victor Espinoza.

Fans at home got their first looks at CMT's first late night show The Josh Wolf Show, premiering tomorrow night at 11 p.m. ET/PT and Billy Ray Cyrus' new scripted comedy Still the King premiering on CMT early next year.

Additional airings of the "CMT Music Awards" include the following: Wednesday, June 10 at 10:30 p.m.; Wednesday, June 10 at 1:00 a.m.; Thursday, June 11 10:00 a.m.; Saturday, June 13 at 12 a.m.; Sunday, June 14 at 6:30 a.m.'; Sunday, June 14at 8:00 p.m. Teen Nick is running an encore on Sunday 6/14 at 10:30 p.m.

Official sponsors of the 2015 "CMT Music Awards" include Aveeno®, Crown Royal®, Dentastix®, Dove, Kellogg's® Special K, KIA Motors, Little Caesar's, Mountain Dew®, Nationwide Insurance, Olive Garden and Verizon.

The evening's winners are as follows:

VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Carrie Underwood, "Something in the Water"
MALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Luke Bryan, "Play it Again"
FEMALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Carrie Underwood, "Something in the Water"
GROUP VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Lady Antebellum, "Bartender"
BREAKTHROUGH VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Sam Hunt, "Leave the Night On"
DUO VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Florida Georgia Line, "Dirt"
COLLABORATIVE VIDEO OF THE YEAR- Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood, "Somethin' Bad"
CMT PERFORMANCE OF THE YEAR- Bob Seger and Jason Aldean, "Turn the Page"

About CMT
CMT, a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 92 million homes in the U.S. CMT, and CMT Radio offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and are the top resource for country music on demand. The network's digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.

# # #

Heather Allison

Tiffany Shipp/Izabel Tassy/Jamie Bezozo/Lauren Kelcher Stevenson
Sunshine Sachs


2015 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.