CMT adds Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Old Dominion, and Carrie Underwood to superstar performer lineup for the “2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS,” airing Monday, April 11 on CBS


Top six “Video of the Year” finalists revealed

Voting open at

** key art + logos
** performer images

NASHVILLE, TN -- (April 4, 2022) --  CMT today revealed its expanded star-packed performer lineup with the addition of three new performances, plus unveiled  the top six finalists vying for the night’s most-coveted “Video of Year” award at the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, with fan voting now open at Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Anthony Mackie, country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show broadcasts LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11th (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network; the show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*.


As announced in last night’s 64TH ANNUAL GRAMMY AWARDS®, three new performers were added to the ever-growing list of superstars as part of this year’s electrifying show: Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas will team up for a world premiere collaboration, 2x CMT MUSIC AWARDS nominee Old Dominion, and CMT’s most decorated artist of all-time Carrie Underwood, who will deliver a very special, all-new performance from the Resorts World Theatre, home of her ongoing show REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency.


The final six “Video of the Year” nominees are:

  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood - “If I Didn’t Love You”

  • Kane Brown - “One Mississippi”

  • Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney - ‘half of my hometown”

  • Luke Combs - “Forever After All”

  • Cody Johnson - “Til You Can’t”

  • Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson - “Never Say Never”

Over the past three weeks, fans have cast their votes across all categories, including “Video of the Year,” narrowing down to the top six finalists from the original list of 12 nominees. On the morning of Monday, April 11th, these six will be narrowed down to top three, with voting continuing through the live show, leading up to the big reveal at the end of the night. Most notably, this year’s category sees Carrie Underwood competing for her fourth consecutive “Video of the Year” win, as she remains the most awarded artist in CMT Music Awards history with 23 total career wins. This year, she is up for two awards, both for her collaboration “If I Didn’t Love You” with Jason Aldean. 


These new performers join a growing list of previously announced powerhouse performances and world collaborations, including co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson and Keith Urban. Additionally, emerging artists Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane and Caitlyn Smith will also perform from the Ram Trucks Side Stage. This year’s show also features Kacey Musgraves introducing the first televised performance from country royalty, The Judds, in 20 years.


The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are Executive Produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment); Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in charge of production; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.

Official sponsors of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Fritos®, Ram Truck Brand, SONIC® and Verizon.

For more information, visit, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTawards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.



Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS have aired live since 2005, delivering Nashville’s biggest party to music fans across the globe. The 2021 show, hosted by superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, featured the most first-time collaborations and blended-genre pairings in show history. Standout performances included H.E.R. + Chris Stapleton, Gladys Knight, Mickey Guyton + BRELAND, and NEEDTOBREATHE + Carrie Underwood, who remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Awards history with 23 wins. More information on this year’s show is available here.

*Paramount+ Premium subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service as well as on demand. Essential-tier subscribers will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.

Press Contacts for CMT:

Ali Marszalkowski,

Rebecca Lawlor,

Renee Oliver,

Shannon Leigh Keenan,


Press Contacts for CBS:

Kate Fisher,

Mallory Mason,


2022 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.