NASHVILLE – February 10, 2015 – CMT will premiere the “Glen Campbell…I’ll Be Me” soundtrack from the music icon’s critically-acclaimed documentary beginning today, one week in advance of the album’s official release on February 17, at and on the CMT Artists app. The soundtrack, which will be released by Big Machine Records and executive produced by Big Machine Label Group CEO and President Scott Borchetta, along with Associate Producer Jeff Pollack and Executive Producer James Keach, includes never-before-heard songs “I’m Not Gonna Miss You (Glen Campbell and The Wrecking Crew Version),” “Remembering,” “All I Need Is You” and “The Long Walk Home,” in addition to GRAMMY®-winning and Oscar®-nominated song, “I’m Not Gonna Miss You.”

“Glen Campbell…I’ll Be Me” track list:

1.   “I’m Not Gonna Miss You” – Glen Campbell (Glen Campbell and The Wrecking Crew)
2.   “Gentle On My Mind” – The Band Perry (Documentary Version)
3.   “Remembering” – Ashley Campbell
4.   “All I Need Is You” – Glen Campbell
5.   “The Long Walk Home” – Glen Campbell
6.   “Wichita Lineman” – Glen Campbell (Live from Ryman Auditorium)
7.   “A Better Place” – Glen Campbell (Live from Ryman Auditorium)
8.   “Gentle On My Mind” – The Band Perry (Single Version)
9.   “Home Again” – Ashley Campbell
10.   “I’m Not Gonna Miss You” – Glen Campbell (Single Version)

Embeddable player code:

Check out this awesome Album Premiere from Glen Campbell!

As part of the network’s continued strategy to offer music everywhere, CMT will promote the album stream across its extensions including, CMT Pure, CMT Artists app, CMT HOT 20 COUNTDOWN, CMT Radio Networks and more than 13 million followers on social media. Campbell joins other artists such as Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Blake Shelton, who have all partnered exclusively with CMT First to deliver new music to fans.

Oscar® Nominee, GRAMMY® Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient, and Country Music Hall of Fame member Glen Campbell documented his final tour and struggle with Alzheimer’s disease for the film “Glen Campbell…I’ll Be Me” which was released last year. The lead song from the documentary’s soundtrack, “I’m Not Gonna Miss You,” won a GRAMMY® for “Best Country Song” and was also nominated for “Best Song Written for Visual Media.” Additionally, the song is nominated for an Oscar® for “Best Original Song.” Also included on the soundtrack is The Band Perry’s rendition of “Gentle on My Mind” which won a GRAMMY® for “Best Country Duo/Group Performance.” Campbell has had twenty one Top 40 hits with two hitting #1. He has six Top 20 albums including chart-topper "Wichita Lineman.” He’s won six GRAMMYS®, three GRAMMY® Hall of Fame honors, seven Academy of Country Music awards, three American Music Awards, and two Country Music Association Awards.

CMT, a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 92 million homes in the U.S. CMT, and CMT Radio offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and are the top resource for country music on demand. The network’s digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT App, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.

# # #

Heather Allison         615.335.8418



Viacom Entertainment Group © 2024 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.