Winner of VIDEO OF THE YEAR Determined By Fan Voting During the Live 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS Broadcast

NASHVILLE – May 25, 2010 – Just days before the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, ventriloquist/comedian Jeff Dunham and his comedic sidekicks gives fans a closer look at the VIDEO OF THE YEAR nominees when he hosts the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS VIDEO OF THE YEAR SPECIAL, premiering Saturday, June 5 at 2:00 p.m., ET/PT.

   This one-hour special features the ten videos nominated for VIDEO OF THE YEAR, which include Jason Aldean’s “The Truth”; Kenny Chesney’s “Out Last Night”; Toby Keith’s “American Ride”; Lady Antebellum’s “Need You Now”; Miranda Lambert’s “White Liar”; Brad Paisley’s “Welcome to the Future”; Taylor Swift’s “You Belong With Me”; Carrie Underwood’s “Cowboy Casanova”; Keith Urban’s “‘Til Summer Comes Around” and Zac Brown Band’s “Toes”.

Fans can vote online at through Tuesday, June 8 to determine the winners. The final five nominees for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can vote at and via text on their Verizon phones throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

Hot on the heels of releasing the record-breaking Comedy Central series “The Jeff Dunham Show” on DVD on May 18 and being named by Pollstar as the top grossing concert comedy act in the world for 2009, Jeff Dunham hits #12 overall in the trade publication’s 2010 Worldwide First Quarter Ticket Sales ratings. He is already the top-grossing live comedy act in North America for two years running, and this spring finished a nine show tour of Europe to packed houses and standing ovations. The secret to Dunham's comedic genius and unprecedented success is found in the believably real personalities he has created that are his partners in hilarity: Walter the grumpy retiree; the beer-swilling, NASCAR loving and resolutely redneck Bubba J; the furry and manic Peanut; José Jalapeño, the spicy pepper from south of the border; and the bumbling skeletal Achmed the Dead Terrorist.

Hosted by Kid Rock, the 2010 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will air LIVE from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 9 on CMT and Country music’s biggest stars are slated to perform, including Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band, with more to be announced. - Follow @CMTPress on Twitter

CMT, a unit of Viacom’s MTV Networks (NYSE: VIA and VIA.B), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 90 million homes in the U.S. CMT and its website,, offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and is the top resource for country music on demand. The network’s digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.

MTV Networks, a division of Viacom (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), is one of the world’s leading creators of entertainment content, with brands that engage and connect diverse audiences across television, online, mobile, games, virtual worlds and consumer products. The company’s portfolio spans more than 150 television channels and 400 digital media properties worldwide, and includes MTV, VH1, CMT, Logo, Harmonix, Nickelodeon, Nick at Nite, Nick Jr., TeenNick, AddictingGames, Neopets, COMEDY CENTRAL, SPIKE, TV Land, Atom, GameTrailers and Xfire.

# # #

Cindy McLean            615.335.8404
Natasha Powell            615.335.8412


2010 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2018 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.