First round of powerhouse performers and world premiere collaborations revealed for “2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS” airing live from Nashville Monday, April 11 on CBS


Co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson and Keith Urban set to perform

Vote now at

** CMTMA logos

**performer images 

NASHVILLE, TN - (March 22) - CMT today revealed the first round of can’t-miss superstar performances set to light up Music City for the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, country music’s only entirely fan-voted award show, broadcasting LIVE from Nashville on Monday, April 11th (8:00-11:00 PM LIVE ET/delayed PT). This marks the inaugural broadcast of Paramount’s signature country music tentpole on the CBS Television Network; the show will also be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+*.

Known for delivering electrifying collaborations and high-powered, world premiere performances from country’s biggest names, the first slate of performers includes: 


  • Kelsea Ballerini (“Video of the Year,” “Collaborative Video of the Year,” “CMT Performance of the Year”)

  • Kane Brown (“Video of the Year,” “Male Video of the Year,” “CMT Performance of the Year”)

  • Cody Johnson (“Video of the Year,” “Male Video of the Year,” “CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year”)

  • Miranda Lambert (“Video of the Year,” “Female Video of the Year”)

  • Little Big Town

  • Maren Morris (“Video of the Year”, “Female Video of the Year”) + Ryan Hurd

  • Carly Pearce (“Collaborative Video of the Year,” “CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year”)

  • Cole Swindell (“Video of the Year”) + Lainey Wilson (“Video of the Year,” “CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year”)

  • Keith Urban

Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Last week, nominations for the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS were revealed, with superstar Kane Brown leading the star-studded nominations with four nods; co-host Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton and first-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson follow close behind with three each. Tenille Arts, Priscilla Block, H.E.R., Paul Klein of LANY, Parker McCollum, MacKenzie Porter, Elvie Shane, Caitlyn Smith and Brittney Spencer also received their first CMT recognition, with 10 total first-time nominees across all categories. Carrie Underwood remains the most decorated artist in CMT history with 23 wins, as she readies to compete for two additional trophies: her 10th “Video of the Year” win and “Collaborative Video of the Year,” both for her collaboration with Jason Aldean. 

Fan voting is now open at and general voting continues until Monday, April 4th at 10:00 AM ET. A full list of nominations is available here

As previously announced, CMT will air CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET) exclusively on CMT. Additional details on the extended cut and CMT MUSIC AWARDS WEEK programming will be announced soon.

Official sponsors of the 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Fritos®, SONIC®, Ram Truck Brand and Verizon.

The 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS are Executive Produced by Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment); Patrizia DiMaria (Ladypants Productions) is co-executive producer; Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino are executives in charge of production; Shanna Strassberg and Taryn Hurd are talent producers.

For more information, visit, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTawards and ‘like’ the CMT Music Awards on Facebook.



Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS have aired live since 2005, delivering Nashville’s biggest party to music fans across the globe. The 2021 show, hosted by superstars Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, featured the most first-time collaborations and blended-genre pairings in show history. Standout performances included H.E.R. + Chris Stapleton, Gladys Knight, Mickey Guyton + BRELAND, and NEEDTOBREATHE + Carrie Underwood, who remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Awards history with 23 wins. More information on this year’s show is available here.

*Paramount+ Premium subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service as well as on demand. Essential-tier subscribers will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.

Press Contacts for CMT:

Ali Marszalkowski,

Rebecca Lawlor,

Renee Oliver,

Shannon Leigh Keenan, 


Press Contacts for CBS:

Kate Fisher,

Mallory Mason,


2022 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2024 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.