Ram Trucks Side Stage spotlights next wave of rising stars for 2023 “CMT MUSIC AWARDS,” airing April 2nd LIVE on CBS from Austin’s Moody Center


  • Avery Anna, Chapel Hart, Jackson Dean, Lily Rose, Megan Moroney and Nate Smith set for the Ram Trucks Side Stage at the 2023 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, airing LIVE from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 2nd (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network and available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+.*

    • Avery Anna

      • With her unique sound of reflective balladry, 2023 CMT Next Women of Country member Avery Anna will make her award show debut with a performance of “Narcissist,” which also earned her a first-time nomination for “Breakthrough Female Video of the Year.”

    • Chapel Hart

      • Unstoppable trio Chapel Hart - named to CMT’s Next Women of Country franchise in 2021 - won over the nation with a viral “America’s Got Talent” audition and will bring a show-stopping performance of “You Can Have Him Jolene” to CMT audiences for their award show debut.

    • Jackson Dean

      • Fast-rising outlaw country singer/songwriter Jackson Dean will make his CMT debut with a hard-hitting performance of his No. 1 single “Don’t Come Lookin,” which has been featured in hit series Yellowstone and also earned him a first-ever award show nod in “Breakthrough Male Video of the Year” category.

    • Lily Rose 

      • Groundbreaking country artist, GLAAD Media Award winner and 2022 CMT Next Women of Country member Lily Rose sets her CMT Music Awards debut with a performance of new single, “Whatcha Know About That.”

    • Megan Moroney 

      • Vying for her first CMT belt buckle this year, 2x CMTMA nominee and 2023 CMT Next Women of Country inductee Megan Moroney will treat fans to her hit song “Tennessee Orange” and compete in both “Breakthrough Female Video of the Year” and “CMT Digital First Performance of the Year” categories.

    • Nate Smith

      • Powerhouse vocalist and 2023 CMT Listen Up member Nate Smith will make his award show debut with Platinum-certified No. 1 single “Whiskey On You,” which also earned him a first-time nod for “Breakthrough Male Video of the Year.”

  • Known for spotlighting country’s future superstars, the Ram Trucks Side Stage has featured many notable names who went on to become CMT MUSIC AWARDS winners and main stage performers, including BRELAND, Brothers Osborne, Carly Pearce, Dan + Shay, Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Mickey Guyton, Parker McCollum and Thomas Rhett, among many others.


Previously announced 2023 CMT MUSIC AWARDS news:

  • HOSTS: Kane Brown + Kelsea Ballerini

  • PERFORMERS: Blake Shelton, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown + Katelyn Brown, Keith Urban, Kelsea Balerini and Lainey Wilson (more info).

  • NOMINATIONS: Lainey Wilson (4x) leads; Cody Johnson, co-host Kane Brown and first time nominee Jelly Roll (3x) follow (full list). 

  • VOTING: Fans can vote for their favorites across 9 categories by visiting vote.cmt.com through March 27th. Voting for the highly-coveted “Video of the Year” category remains active into show. 

  • CMT MUSIC AWARDS EXTENDED CUT: Premieres Thursday, April 6th (8:00-11:30 PM ET/PT) on CMT featuring 30 extra minutes of new performances and bonus content. 

  • PRESS CREDENTIALS: Applications are closed; please reach out to cmt@triple7pr.com with any questions. 

  • TICKETS: Available via Ticketmaster here.

  • SPONSORS: Official sponsors of the 2023 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Ram Truck Brand.

  • CREDITS: Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment) are Executive Producers. 

  • PRESS SITES: For more info & news, visit CMTPress.com and ParamountPressExpress.com

  • SOCIALS: Use hashtag #CMTAwards and follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and Tik Tok.




Celebrated for its high-powered, world-premiere and cross-genre performances, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS have aired live since 2005, delivering Nashville’s biggest party to music fans across the globe. The 2022 show, hosted by superstars Anthony Mackie, Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown, featured performances from country music’s biggest stars with epic first-time collaborations and cross-genre pairings, including Jimmie Allen, Monica + Little Big Town, Kenny Chesney, Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Keith Urban, the last televised performance from legendary duo The Judds, and Carrie Underwood, who remains the most-awarded artist in CMT Awards history with 25 wins. 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS highlights here


In 2009, the Ram Truck brand launched as a stand-alone division, focused on meeting the demands of truck buyers and delivering benchmark-quality vehicles. With a full lineup of trucks, the Ram 1500, 2500/3500 Heavy Duty, 3500/4500/5500 Chassis Cab, ProMaster and ProMaster City, the Ram brand builds trucks that get the hard work done and families where they need to go. Ram is part of the portfolio of brands offered by leading global automaker and mobility provider Stellantis. For more information regarding Stellantis (NYSE: STLA), please visit www.stellantis.com.


About Moody Center:

Moody Center provides the nation’s 11th largest city with a premier venue to host the biggest artists and acts on the planet. Designed specifically for concerts, the new arena replaces the 45-year-old Frank C. Erwin Jr. Center at The University of Texas and is home to The University of Texas Women’s and Men’s basketball games, family shows, and other sporting and community events. Moody Center is the first of its kind in the industry with an unrivaled partnership between Oak View Group, Live Nation/C3 Presents, The University of Texas at Austin and Minister of Culture, Matthew McConaughey. In 2022, Moody Center ranked #1 highest grossing venue in its category by Billboard Magazine and received the 2022-23 New Venue of the Year Award by Pollstar Magazine. Additional information and news, follow @moodycenteratx on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and Tik Tok

*Paramount+ Premium subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service as well as on demand. Essential-tier subscribers will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.

* * *

Press Contacts: 

Ali Marszalkowski | ali.marszalkowski@paramount.com 

Shannon Leigh Keenan | shannonleigh@triple7pr.com


Kate Fisher | khfisher@viacomcbs.com

Mallory Mason | Mallory.Mason@viacomcbs.com 

Moody Center

Veronica Cantu |vcantu@moodycenteratx.com

Teagan Raher | traher@moodycenteratx.com


2023 CMT Music Awards


Viacom Entertainment Group © 2024 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.