2012 marks the 11th year of the CMT Music Awards, country music’s first fan-voted awards show recognizing country's best video and musical achievements. 

The CMT Music Awards is consistently the channel's highest rated and most-watched event of the year. Since its inception, the CMT Music Awards has become the hallmark of CMT's impact on the industry and contribution to the culture of country music. Performances and appearances by the biggest names in entertainment highlight the appeal that drives millions of consumers to vote and watch as their favorite contemporary artists and American icons gather for this annual celebration of the fans and the music. Past celebrities include: Dolly Parton, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Sugarland, Keith Urban, Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney, Shania Twain, Kid Rock, Sheryl Crow, Pam Anderson, Bon Jovi, Paula Abdul, Randy Jackson, T Pain, Maya Angelou and more.

The 2012 CMT Music Awards are scheduled to air live on June 6



Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.