2013 marks the 12th year of the CMT Music Awards, country music’s first fan-voted awards show recognizing country's best video and musical achievements. 

The CMT Music Awards is consistently the channel's highest rated and most-watched event of the year. Since its inception, the CMT Music Awards has become the hallmark of CMT's impact on the industry and contribution to the culture of country music. Performances and appearances by the biggest names in entertainment highlight the appeal that drives millions of consumers to vote and watch as their favorite contemporary artists and American icons gather for this annual celebration of the fans and the music. Past celebrities include: Blake Shelton, Kristen Bell, Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts, Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Dierks Bentley, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Keith Urban, Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney, Shania Twain, Kid Rock, Sheryl Crow, T Pain and more.

The 2013 CMT Music Awards will air live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena Wednesday, June 5 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT



Viacom Entertainment Group © 2023 MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.